The BAAs are back, Thursday 19th March 2020. This time it could be ewe!

The British Animation Awards (BAA) celebrates all that is great about the industry in the UK. Here at BAA, we are passionate about the art form and help to support, promote and credit the very best of the past couple of year’s productions. But there are no heavy bludgeons or plastic gongs on offer at the BAAs, instead the amazing winners of each category receive an original artwork produced by some of the finest artists and animators working in the creative industries. In the past, the likes of Richard Williams, Joanna Quinn, Nick Park, Caroline Leaf and the legendary Chuck Jones have all contributed artwork for the prizes.

Prize Artwork

Join our mailing list

Keep up to date with all the news of the March 2020 awards

Stay in Touch

Best of British and International Animation on DVD

DVDs are still available on our online shop.

Visit shop

Latest News