Mog’s Christmas

Mr and Mrs Thomas and their children Debbie and Nicky are busy making preparations for Christmas. With two Aunts and a jolly Uncle staying in the house, Mog, the beloved family cat, is feeling a bit ignored.

Read more

When Mr Thomas and the two children arrive home with an enormous Christmas tree, Mog takes fright and scrambles onto the roof for safety. Regardless of the Thomas family’s attempts to rescue her, Mog refuses to come down. Despite everyone’s fears, Mog has a magical night in the snow with a cat themed Christmas dream. The next morning on Christmas Day, when a hungry Mog hears the mention of breakfast, she falls down the chimney and arrives in the kitchen to the surprise and relief of the family. At last Mog has everyone’s attention, and a Happy Christmas is had by all.

Director: Robin Shaw
Joanna Harrison
Ruth Fielding, Camilla Deakin
Key Cast:
Adjoa Andoh, Zawe Ashton, Benedict Cumberbatch, Claire Foy, Charlie Higson, Amelie Law, Miriam Margolyes, Teddy Skelton, Maggie Steed
Music By:
David Arnold

Tweedy & Fluff

Tweedy is a little toy made from cloth, living alone in a weaver’s cottage until the arrival of Fluff – a four-legged ball of woolly fuzz who becomes his beloved pet. This heart-warming preschool series celebrates how it feels to own a pet: compassion, empathy, and an excellent sense of humour when it comes to falling on your bottom or discovering an unbelievable mess!

Director: Chris Randall
Creator / Showrunner: Corrinne Averiss
Producers: Martin Tapley, Chris Randall, Corrinne Averiss
Narrator: Nina Wadia
Writer: Corrinne Averiss
Composers: Beth Porter, Ben Please

Kensuke’s Kingdom

A young boy, shipwrecked on a remote island, discovers he is not alone when he encounters a mysterious Japanese man who has lived there since the end of World War II. As dangerous invaders appear on the horizon, it becomes clear they must join forces to save their fragile paradise.

Directors : Neil Boyle, Kirk Hendry
Producers: Camilla Deakin, Ruth Fielding, Adrian Politowski, Martin Metz, Stephan Roelants, Jean Labadie, Anne-Laure Labadie, Sarah Radclyffe, Barnaby Spurrier
Key Cast: Sally Hawkins, Cillian Murphy, Raffey Cassidy, Aaron Macgregor, Ken Watanabe
Screenwriter: Frank Cottrell-Boyce
Based On The Novel By: Michael Morpurgo
Animation Director: Peter Dodd
Art Director: Michael Shorten
Editor: Richard Overall
Sound Designer: Will Cohen
Music By: Stuart Hancock
Executive Producers: Nadia Khamlichi, Nessa Mcgill, Sierra Garcia, Bill Godfrey, Nick Miller, Tim Morris, Courtney Pledger, Sam Wright, Stephen Kelliher, Thomas Pibarot, Alice Labadie, Natascha Wharton, Kimberley Warner, Bizzy Day

Back to nominees