Kensuke’s Kingdom

A young boy, shipwrecked on a remote island, discovers he is not alone when he encounters a mysterious Japanese man who has lived there since the end of World War II. As dangerous invaders appear on the horizon, it becomes clear they must join forces to save their fragile paradise.

Directors : Neil Boyle, Kirk Hendry
Producers: Camilla Deakin, Ruth Fielding, Adrian Politowski, Martin Metz, Stephan Roelants, Jean Labadie, Anne-Laure Labadie, Sarah Radclyffe, Barnaby Spurrier
Key Cast: Sally Hawkins, Cillian Murphy, Raffey Cassidy, Aaron Macgregor, Ken Watanabe
Screenwriter: Frank Cottrell-Boyce
Based On The Novel By: Michael Morpurgo
Animation Director: Peter Dodd
Art Director: Michael Shorten
Editor: Richard Overall
Sound Designer: Will Cohen
Music By: Stuart Hancock
Executive Producers: Nadia Khamlichi, Nessa Mcgill, Sierra Garcia, Bill Godfrey, Nick Miller, Tim Morris, Courtney Pledger, Sam Wright, Stephen Kelliher, Thomas Pibarot, Alice Labadie, Natascha Wharton, Kimberley Warner, Bizzy Day

Chicken Run: Dawn of the Nugget

Having pulled off a death-defying escape from Tweedy’s farm, Ginger has finally found her dream – a peaceful island sanctuary for the whole flock, far from the dangers of the human world. When she and Rocky hatch a little girl called Molly, Ginger’s happy ending seems complete.

Read more

But back on the mainland the whole of chicken-kind faces a new and terrible threat. For Ginger and her team, even if it means putting their own hard-won freedom at risk – this time, they’re breaking in!

Directors: Sam Fell
Producers: Steve Pegram, Leyla Hobart
Key Cast: Thandiwe Newton, Zachary Levi, Bella Ramsey, Imelda Staunton, Lynn Ferguson, David Bradley, Jane Horrocks, Romesh Ranganathan, Daniel Mays, Josie Sedgwick-Davies, Nick Mohammed, Miranda Richardson, Peter Serafinowicz

A Cat Called Dom

A frustrated animator edits together pieces of an unfinished film for his mother.

Directors: Will Anderson, Ainslie Henderson
Producer: Finlay Pretsell

Puffin Rock and the New Friends

Based on the award-winning TV series, Puffin Rock and the New Friends sees our family favourites, Oona, Baba, May and Mossy joined by a new cast of characters, as Isabelle, Phoenix and Marvin arrive on the island. It’s an action-packed story which celebrates our magnificent natural environment, and features themes of belonging, courage and friendship.

Read more

When the last Little Egg of the season disappears under mysterious circumstances, Oona and her new friends race against time to bring the Little Egg home before a big storm hits Puffin Rock and puts the entire island in danger.

Director: Jeremy Purcell
Writer: Sara Daddy
Executive Producers: Fionnuala Deane, Gerry Shirren
Producers: John McDaid,  Nora Twomey, Paul Young, Tomm Moore
Line Producer: Caoimhe Ní Bhrádaigh
Art Director: Fran Bravo
Production Designer: Stefano Scapolan
Editor: Sophie Borlée
Storyboard Supervisor: Aidan McAteer
Creators: Tomm Moore, Lily Bernard & Paul Young
Key Cast: Chris O’Dowd, Amy Huberman, Beth McCafferty,  Eva Whittaker,  Jo McDaid, James Henry, Anna McDaid, Euan McGrath, Aaron McGregor

The Amazing Maurice

Rats! They’re everywhere… In the bread bins, dancing across the tabletops, stealing pies from under the cook’s noses. So, what does every town need? A good piper to lure them Away.

That’s where Maurice, a streetwise tomcat with the perfect money-making scam, comes in.

Read more

Everyone has heard of the stories about the pied piper and the town full of rodents. So, Maurice has found his very own pied piper and a plague of rats to trick gullible townsfolk into giving him lots of cash.

All is going well until they arrive in the far-flung village of Bad Blintz where they meet a book obsessed girl called Malicia, who enlists their help to solve the mystery of her town …. Featuring the voices of Emilia Clarke and Hugh Laurie, this flipped-on-its-head fairy tale is one of a kind, pure fun for all audiences.

Adapted from ‘The Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents’ by Sir Terry Pratchett, which won the Carnegie Medal in 2001.

Directors: Toby Genkel, Florian Westermann
Writer: Terry Rossio
Producers:  Andrew Baker, Robert Chandler, Emely Christians
Key Cast: Hugh Laurie, Emilia Clarke, David Thewlis, Himesh Patel, Ariyon Bakare, David Tennant, Gemma Arterton, Hugh Bonneville, Rob Brydon, Julie Atherton

Back to nominees